Partner Universities

Meijo University has concluded agreements with more than 60 universities and academic institutions around the world across Asia, Europe, the Americas, Australia, and Africa, and is promoting constructive academic exchanges for the development of global human resources.
To enable students to take advantage of this network and provide the opportunity to gain experience abroad appropriate for each individual, the university offers a variety of programs to support the improvement of language skills and cross-cultural competency. More than 200 students each year make use of this support, and are diligently training in all corners of the globe.
In addition, the academic institutes and research laboratories of Meijo University enjoy a high reputation abroad through international conferences and have proven attractive places for international students to study. More than 300 such students are currently enrolled.

Overseas Partner Universities

As of May 1, 2013

  • Canada
  • Usa
  • Mexico
  • Cuba
  • Korea
  • China
  • Taiwan
  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Australia
  • Russia
  • Poland
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
Country/Region No. of Schools University Name
Canada 1 University of Calgary
USA 7 University of Southern California
Southern Oregon University
University of Hawaii
Samford University
Oregon State University
Portland State University
University of Arizona
Mexico 2 University of Guanajuato
Metropolitan Autonomous University
Cuba 1 • Polytechnic University José Antonio Echeverría
Korea 5 • Korea University
• Kaya University
Dongguk University
• Chonnam National University
• Kyung Hee University
China 20 • Inner Mongolia University
• Nankai University
• China Pharmaceutical University
• Xinjiang Agricultural University
• Shenyang Pharmaceutical University
• Tsinghua University
• Shanghai Normal University
Beijing International Studies University
• Inner Mongolia Agricultural University
• Shaoguan University
• Center for Asia-Pacific Studies, Shanghai Tongji University
Capital University of Economics and Business
• Zhejiang University
• Dalian Jiaotong University
• University of Macau
• Shanghai University
• Tianjin University
• Guilin University of Technology
• Tianjin Chengjian University
• China Three Gorges University
Taiwan 4 Aletheia University
• National Taiwan University
• National Taichung University of Science and Technology
• Shih Hsin University
Philippines 2 • De La Salle University
• University of the Philippines
Thailand 4 • Chulalongkorn University
• National Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (BIOTEC), Thailand National Science and Technology Development Agency
• King Mongkut’s University of Technology
• Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (TISTR)
Vietnam 4 • Hanoi University of Science and Technology
• Vietnam National University, Hanoi
• Ho Chi Minh City University of Foreign Languages and Information Technology
• Ho Chi Minh City Institute for Development Studies
Australia 2 Queensland University of Technology
• Deakin University
Russia 1 • Pacific National University
Poland 1 • University of Warsaw
Germany 2 • University of Bonn
• University of Augsburg
Netherlands 1 • Leiden University
United Kingdom 2 • University of Westminster
• University of Bath
France 3 • Henri Poincaré University (Nancy 1)
• Nancy 2 University/ICN Business School
• European Centre for Japanese Studies in Alsace
Italy 1 • University of Rome Tor Vergata
Egypt 2 • Zagazig University
• Suez Canal University
Morocco 1 • Al Akhawayn University